fbpx
Skip to content

Peoplelooker: How to Opt Out and Remove Yourself from Peoplelooker | Step-by-Step Instructions

What is Peoplelooker?

PeopleLooker is a data broker that falls under the umbrella of BeenVerified. A well-known people search site that offers customized search options. They have access to billions of publicly available records and will allow searchers to see related persons and acquaintances. Another search option they have is “Unclaimed Money” – public information on people with unclaimed money from the government.

Currently, there are three ways to remove your personal information from data broker sites like BeenVerified:

  1. Sign up for Optery's automated opt out and data deletion service. Our service will monitor and remove your profile from dozens of data brokers on an ongoing basis. Click here to sign up and get started with a free account and to learn about our automated service plans.
  2. Remove your personal information from BeenVerified by following the steps outlined below. Optery provides guides with step-by-step opt out instructions for many other data brokers here.
  3. If you are a resident of California, you can opt out of data broker sites that follow the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) law. Click here to review Instructions for submitting a CCPA Data Deletion Request.

How do I Opt Out of Peoplelooker Manually?

1) Go to https://www.peoplelooker.com/. Scroll all the way down and click “Do Not Sell My Personal Information”.

2) You will be redirected to the opt-out page of BeenVerified, the parent company https://www.beenverified.com/app/optout/search. Enter your First Name, Last Name, and State. Click search.

3) Find the correct listing profile and click the “Proceed to Opt Out” button on found on the right side of the profile to start the process.

4) Provide your email (NOTE: We recommend using a disposable email address when interacting with People Search Sites – see our Help article for more info), then perform CAPTCHA and hit the submit button. An on-screen notification will appear to confirm the submission of your request.

5) Check your inbox for an email notification. Click the verification button found on the lower part of the email to complete the opt-out process. It usually takes 24 hours to remove the profile.

Congratulations on completing your opt-out.  However, there are hundreds more people searching sites out there displaying personal information, and they are changing and being updated periodically.  It’s virtually impossible for any individual to stay on top of these data brokers on an ongoing basis which is why we offer our premium service that monitors and removes your profile from dozens of data brokers on an ongoing basis.  We do all the work, you get your time back and more peace of mind.

Ready to Remove Your Info from the Internet?

Free Tools + Paid Plans starting at $9.99/mo. 230 sites covered. 30-Day Money Back Guarantee!

Get Free Scan

Ready to safeguard your personal data?

Join the movement of people strengthening their privacy
Sign Up Free